Crazy pants

knit the hell out

I really meant to keep working on my Breezy Cardigan. I had good intentions. Then I remembered I’d be going to St. Louis and would see a good college friend who is also pregnant and due just a few days after me. I decided I must knit her something immediately. Tired of baby sweaters and socks, I decided to try out some pants. I perused Ravelry and settled on Ze Tiny Pants. The pattern is written for a newborn-3 month size. It’s pretty easy to adapt and I followed Catrinea’s example and knit them top down.

One pair is a DK weight. I started with 84 stitches and did 1×1 ribbing. The pattern calls for garter stitch, but I thought ribbing would be faster and just as attractive. After 2.75″ of ribbing I increased to 114 (sorry, didn’t take great notes), then knit about 1.25 inches before doing mirrored…

View original post 236 more words

Leave a Reply

